The Road That Led Me Here

That's Me!As I sit in a study room at Bentley University with my daughter developing my own business strategy, it is a time for me to reflect upon the past 25 years spent running and managing other people’s businesses and corporations. How did I get to this point in my life? How did I find the courage to make a life change after 40, married and with two children in college? Am I crazy, or did I have an ah-ha moment? Well I can tell you, it was definitely the latter.

Back in 1987 I began working in ground transportation. Since that time I have held many and if not all roles in that industry. The past 18 years have been spent in an executive management position. I have been through 9/11, the recession and numerous other business challenges that have pushed me to my breaking point and rocked me to the core. However, we managed to thrive and grow our businesses against insurmountable odds. Along my journey I have met some incredible people and learned some very valuable lessons about business. I feel that at this time of my life, I am better suited helping others overcome their operational challenges and to grow their businesses. I take no bigger pleasure than seeing others succeed and knowing that I was able to give them some valuable advice along the way.

When I resigned from my previous position numerous colleagues, friends, vendors and acquaintances all urged me to consider consulting other small to medium sized business owners. I was always giving them advice and sharing new practices, specifically with social media and marketing. Through all of this encouragement JRB Management Services was established.

My plan is simple. Help those who need my help. I am still learning and ready to embrace new challenges. If I can save a business owner valuable time and money by avoiding the pit falls of owning a business in these challenging times, that is my goal.

My promise to my clients:

“To give honest, valuable and appropriate guidance to help you solve your business challenges. To treat your business as if it were my own.”

Leave a Reply

